Indian e-Visa Help Manchester

About India e-Tourist Visa (eTV). Indian e-Visa is issued for tourism, visiting friends and family, short duration medical treatment and business visits. E-visa is issued for the validity of 4 months (double entry) and the maximum number of days you can stay in India is 60. If you are traveling on e-Medical visa you are allowed triple entries.

You cannot extend or convert e-visa and also its not valid for visiting Protected/Restricted and Cantonment Areas.

You can only be issued e-visa twice in one calendar year. An application for e-Visa must be made at least four calendar days in advance of the date of arrival and can be made as early as 120 days in advance.

E-visa is valid for entry through 24 designated airports (Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Magalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivendrum and Varanasi) and 3 desiganted seaports (Cochin, Goa and Mangalore). You can use any airport for exit.

Important: once you have been granted e-visa, you need to take hard copy of the visa with you while traveling to India.


Who can not apply for India e-Visa

  • If you are an International traveller having Pakistani passport or Pakistani Origin can not apply for e-visa and instead should apply for a regular India Visa.
  • If you are International Travel Document Holders, you will need to apply for regular India Visa in person.
  • If you have Diplomatic/Official passport holders or Laissez-passer travel document holder
  • If you going to India as a part of cruise holiday (you would need a Regular India Visa)

Contact Us

1st floor Office
30 King Street, Manchester-M2 6AZ

Nationalities Eligible

Albania Andorra Anguilla Antigua & Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Bahamas Barbados Belgium Belize Bolivia Bosnia & Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Bulgaria Cambodia Canada Cape Verde Cayman Island Chile China Colombia Comoros Cook Islands Costa Rica Cote d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic East Timor Ecuador El Salvador Eritrea Estonia Fiji Finland France Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Greece Grenada Guatemala Guinea Guyana Haiti Honduras Hungary Iceland Indonesia Ireland Israel Jamaica Japan Jordan Kenya Kiribati Laos Latvia Lesotho Liberia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Malta Marshall Islands Mauritius Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Niue Island Norway Oman Palau Palestine Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Republic of Korea Romania Russia Saint Lucia Samoa San Marino Senegal Serbia Seychelles Singapore Slovakia Slovenia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Suriname Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Tonga Trinidad and Tobago UAE Ukraine United Kingdom Uruguay USA Vanuatu Vatican Venezuela Vietnam Zambia and Zimbab